Business and Management

Major League Baseball History

Major League Baseball refers to associations that operate the National League and American League, by the resources of joint construction of the organization has regularly developed between them since 1903.

In 2000, the National League and the American League were officially dissolved divided as legal entities with all rights and duties consolidated in the commissioner's office. You can get complete information about major league baseball history and live scores online.


Image Source:  Google

MLB operates successfully as a single league baseball and, as such, constitutes one of the major professional sports leagues leading the US .. Major League Baseball is currently collected from all 30 teams-29 in the US and 1 in Canada.

Each consists of station 162 games usually major league starts on the first Sunday in April and ends of the majors on the first Sunday in October, with the playoffs in Major League Baseball played in October and sometimes Playoffs MLB in early November.

Major League Baseball American League Teams (City or Area / Arena):

  • Baltimore Orioles (Baltimore, MD / Oriole Park at Camden Yards)
  • Boston Red Sox (Boston, MA / Fenway Park)
  • New York Yankees (New York City, NY / Yankee Stadium)
  • Tampa Bay Rays (St. Petersburg, FL / Tropicana Field)
  • Toronto Blue Jays (Toronto, ON / Rogers Centre)
  • Chicago White Sox (Chicago, IL / U.S. Cellular Field)
  • Cleveland Indians (Cleveland, OH / Progressive Field)
  • Detroit Tigers (Detroit, MI / Comerica Park)
  • Kansas City Royals (Kansas City, MO / Kauffman Stadium)
  • Minnesota Twins (Minneapolis, MN / Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome)
  • Los Angeles Angels (Anaheim, CA / Angel Stadium of Anaheim)
  • Oakland Athletics (Oakland, CA / Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum)



Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Check Also